Tourist Development Council

News Release:

Pasco County Tourist Development Council has one opening

Applicants simply need to fill out the below online form (PDF) and submit

Citizens Advisory Boards Appointment Form


  • Monthly


The Tourist Development Council (TDC) is composed of nine members:

  • Six members shall be persons who are involved in the tourist industry and who have demonstrated an interest in tourist development. Not less than three, nor more than four, shall be owners or operators of motels, hotels, recreational vehicle parks or other tourist accommodations located in the county.
  • The Chairman of the Board of County Commissioners appoints a Commissioner to serve as Chair of the TDC.
  • Two members shall be elected municipal officials, one of which shall be from the most populous municipality.

Membership Terms

TDC members are appointed for four year terms.


The TDC was established by the Board of County Commissioners to make recommendations to the Board for the effective operation of special projects or uses of tourist development tax revenue.