Emergency Medical Services Advisory Board


The Emergency Services Advisory Board (ESAB) does not conduct regularly scheduled meetings. Meetings are held as deemed necessary by the authority.


The ESAB is composed of five community members, preferably from the medical community, recommended by each County Commissioner. Where possible each appointed member shall be involved in the practice of emergency room medicine or hospital management. Non medical appointees shall include the following:

  • County Administrator or his designee
  • Medical Advisor to the Pasco County Emergency Services Division
  • Medical Director of the Pasco County Health Department or his designee
  • President of Pasco-Hernando Community College or his designee, provided said college continues to operate an EMS / Paramedic Training Program

Membership Terms

The Terms of the ESAB members run concurrent with the nominating Commissioner.A member may be replaced or reappointed upon approval of the Board of County Commissioners.


The ESAB was established by the Board of County Commissioners for the purpose of obtaining community input into the operation of the Emergency Medical Services Program.