Educational Facilities Authority


The Educational Facilities Authority (EFA) does not conduct regularly scheduled meetings. Meetings are held as deemed necessary by the Authority.


The EFA is composed of five members appointed by the Board of County Commissioners. One member shall be a trustee, director, officer, or employee of an institution for higher education and the remaining members shall be members from various sectors of the community appointed by the Board of County Commissioners.The EFA also appoints an Executive Director who is not a member of the EFA.

Membership Terms

Members of the EFA serve for five year terms.


The EFA was established by the Board of County Commissioners because it felt that the County's youth did not have the fullest opportunity to learn and develop intellectual and mental capacities due to a shortage of educational facilities or projects at institutions of higher education within the County.