Pasco County Legislative Delegation


The Pasco County Legislative Delegation consists of 6 members of the Florida Legislature: Florida Senate (3 Senators) and Florida House of Representatives (3 Representatives) who represent all or parts of Pasco County.

Florida Senators

Senator Wilton Simpson District 10

Wilton Simpson

Senator Ed Hooper           District 16


Senator Danny Burgess            District 20

Senator Danny Burgess

Florida Representatives

Rep. Amber Mariano       District 36


Rep. Ardian Zika                District 37


Rep. Randy Maggard        District 38

Randy Maggard

Pasco County Legislative Delegation 2022

Senator Burgess - Chair

Senator Danny Burgess

Representative Mariano - Vice Chair


Pasco County Legislative Delegation Rules

The rules governing the organization and operation of the Pasco County Legislative Delegation, as adopted October 11, 2019, can be accessed here: Pasco County Legislative Delegation Rules.

Pasco County Legislative Delegation Upcoming Meeting

September 1, 2021

9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Zephyrhills City Hall, City Council Chambers, 1st Floor

5335 8th Street, Zephyrhills, Florida 33542

2021 Pasco Legislative Delegation Meeting (Audio)


Meeting Notice

Speaker Request Form

Speaker Request Form

If you would like to be placed on the agenda to speak during public comment, please fill out the required Public Comment Form, and e-mail the completed form to  The deadline for submitting all speaker request forms is Wednesday August 18, 2021, at 5:00 p.m.  Please contact Representative Maggard’s district office at (813) 780-0667 or by e-mail at with any questions. 


Legislative Process

How an Idea Becomes a Law

Effective Communication With Your Legislators

For more information on state issues visit:

Florida Capitol
Historc Capitol