County Commissioners

Pasco County Board of County Commissioners' Office


(From left to right) Commissioner Ron Oakley (District 1),  Commissioner Mike Moore (District 2), Chair Kathryn Starkey (District 3), Commissioner Christina Fitzpatrick (District 4), Vice Chair Jack Mariano (District 5).

As the elected representatives for the citizens of Pasco County, we welcome you to the Pasco County website. We hope you find it informative and helpful as you do business with the County. Our goal is to provide you with the best possible service whether you are a resident, visitor, business or County employee.

The Board of County Commissioners is the legislative and policy-making body of County government. The five Board members are elected at-large and serve staggered four (4)-year terms of office. View the District Map (PDF). The Board appoints the County Administrator and the County Attorney and confirms the appointment of department heads. We establish policy and make all budget decisions with regard to appropriation of funds to County Departments, Divisions and some Constitutional Officers.


County Administrator Dan Biles (far left); County Attorney Jeffrey Steinsnyder (far right)

The County Commission provides updates on the budget and other important matters. Our meetings are normally held every other Tuesday, either at the West Pasco Government Center in New Port Richey or at the Historic Pasco County Courthouse in Dade City. All of our meetings are streamed online and broadcast live on our 24-hour television station.

Commission Districts Map

district map

As your elected officials, we value your input and feedback. We invite you to take part in your County government by attending one of our meetings, applying to serve on one of our Citizens Advisory Boards or taking a moment to complete a Customer Comment Card.

For more information on your District Commissioner and the activities they are coordinating, please click on their name below:


Year Elected

Term Expires

Oakley, RonDistrict 120162024
Moore, MikeDistrict 220142022
Starkey, Kathryn District 320122024
Christina FitzpatrickDistrict 420202022
Mariano, Jack District 520042024

We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and look forward to working with you to make Pasco County the premier community to live, work and play in Tampa Bay!